The Artistic Burden

When it comes to artistry, i think we do it because it gives us a sense of purpose.  I feel like I know why I’m here, I know what I want, and I know, on a very intuitive level, the power of truth.  Artistically, this deep, deep notion is what I want to communicate.

You can’t really talk about it though.  It dissipates the quite artistic energy you’ve garnered for inspiration.  If you talk about, it becomes almost course.  Whatever you were going to do, you lose the steam (at least I do).

For this reason, I don’t really talk to my wife about my artistic projects.  It’s an inspiration leak.

    Leave a Reply

